New

Fall 2017 Calendar: Premiere Dates for New and Returning TV Shows

 
 
 
Fall 2017 Calendar: Premiere Dates for New and Returning TV Shows

It's time for the fall TV season to begin! If you've been waiting for your favorite network, cable and streaming shows to return, then you're in luck.

Just because Game of Thrones is over for the season doesn't mean there aren't plenty of dramas to check out. American Horror Story, This Is Us, Grey's Anatomy, Scandal (the final season), The Walking Dead and The Big Bang Theory are all back, as well as the highly-anticipated return of Will & Grace. Don't forget to check out Stranger Things and Star Trek: Discovery on streaming services Netflix and CBS All Access, respectively.

And on the reality TV side, there's the always reliable Dancing with the Stars, The Voice and Survivor.

Check out our list of TV shows premiering in fall 2017:

Tuesday, September 5:
10/9c: American Horror Story Season 7, FX

Friday, September 8:
One Mississippi Season 2, Amazon
BoJack Horseman Season 4, Netflix

Sunday, September 10:
8/7c: The Orville Season 1, FOX
     Note: After two Sunday airings on September 10 and 17, the show moves to its regular day and time starting Thursday, September 21 at 9/8c.
8/7c: Outlander Season 3, Starz
9/8c: Fear the Walking Dead Fall Premiere, AMC
     Note: The fall premiere is a two-hour episode.
9/8c: The Deuce Season 1, HBO

Tuesday, September 12:
The Mindy Project Season 6, Hulu
10/9c: Chrisley Knows Best Fall Premiere, USA

Wednesday, September 13:
10/9c: South Park Season 21, Comedy Central
10:30/9:30c: Broad City Season 4, Comedy Central

Friday, September 15:
American Vandal Season 1, Netflix

Sunday, September 17:
10:30/9:30c: Vice Principals Season 2, HBO

Monday, September 18:
8/7c: Dancing with the Stars Season 25, ABC

Wednesday, September 20:
10/9c: The Good Place Season 2, NBC
     Note: Following the one-hour premiere, the show will move to its regular day and time starting Thursday, September 28 at 8:30/7:30c.

Thursday, September 21:
8/7c: Gotham Season 4, FOX

Friday, September 22:
Transparent Season 4, Amazon
Fuller House Season 3, Netflix

Sunday, September 24:
7:30/6:30c: 60 Minutes Season 50, CBS
8:30/7:30c: Star Trek: Discovery Season 1, CBS
     Note: After the premiere airs on CBS, the remainder of the series will air on CBS All Access every Sunday.

Monday, September 25:
8/7c: The Big Bang Theory Season 11, CBS
     Note: The show moves to Thursdays starting November 2.
8/7c: The Voice Season 13, NBC
8:30/7:30c: Young Sheldon Season 1, CBS
     Note: After a special preview, the show resumes on Thursday, November 2 at
8:30/7:30c.
9/8c: Kevin Can Wait Season 2, CBS
     Note: The show moves to its regular 8/7c timeslot starting on Monday, October 30.
9:30/8:30c: Me, Myself & I Season 1, CBS
     Note: The show moves to its regular 9/8c timeslot starting on Monday, October 30.
10/9c: The Good Doctor Season 1, ABC
10/9c: Scorpion Season 4, CBS
10/9c: The Brave Season 1, NBC
11:30/10:30c: The Opposition with Jordan Klepper Season 1, Comedy Central

Tuesday, September 26:
8/7c: NCIS Season 15, CBS
8/7c: Lethal Weapon Season 2, FOX
9/8c: Bull Season 2, CBS
9/8c: The Mick Season 2, FOX
9/8c: This Is Us Season 2, NBC
9:30/8:30c: Brooklyn Nine-Nine Season 5, FOX
10/9c: NCIS: New Orleans Season 4, CBS
10/9c: Law & Order True Crime: The Menendez Murders Season 1, NBC

Wednesday, September 27:
8/7c: The Goldbergs Season 5, ABC
8/7c: Survivor Season 35, CBS
8/7c: Empire Season 4, FOX
8/7c: The Blacklist Season 5, NBC
8:30/7:30c: Speechless Season 2, ABC
9/8c: Modern Family Season 9, ABC
9/8c: SEAL Team Season 1, CBS
9/8c: Star Season 2, FOX
9/8c: Law & Order: SVU Season 19, NBC
9:30/8:30c: American Housewife Season 2, ABC
10/9c: Designated Survivor Season 2, ABC
10/9c: Criminal Minds Season 13, CBS
10/9c: Chicago PD Season 5, NBC

Thursday, September 28:
8/7c: Grey's Anatomy Season 14, ABC
     Note: The premiere is a two-hour episode.
8/7c: Superstore Season 3, NBC
9/8c: Will & Grace Season 9, NBC
9:30/8:30c: Great News Season 2, NBC
10/9c: How to Get Away with Murder Season 4, ABC
10/9c: Chicago Fire Season 6, NBC

Friday, September 29:
8/7c: Marvel's Inhumans Season 1, ABC
     Note: The premiere is a two-hour debut. The show moves to its regular 9/8c timeslot starting October 6.
8/7c: MacGyver Season 2, CBS
8/7c: Hell's Kitchen Season 17, FOX
9/8c: Hawaii Five-0 Season 8, CBS
9/8c: The Exorcist Season 2, FOX
9/8c: Dateline Season 27, NBC
9/8c: Z Nation Season 4, Syfy
10/9c: Blue Bloods Season 8, CBS

Saturday, September 30:
10/9c: 48 Hours Season 30, CBS
11:35/10:35c: Saturday Night Live Season 43, NBC

Sunday, October 1:
7/6c: The Toy Box Season 2, ABC
7:30/6:30c: Bob's Burgers Season 8, FOX
8/7c: Shark Tank Season 9, ABC
     Note: The premiere is a two-hour episode.
8/7c: The Simpsons Season 29, FOX
8:30/7:30c: Wisdom of the Crowd Season 1, CBS
8:30/7:30c: Ghosted Season 1, FOX
9/8c: Family Guy Season 15, FOX
9:30/8:30c: NCIS: Los Angeles Season 9, CBS
9:30/8:30c: The Last Man on Earth Season 4, FOX
10/9c: Ten Days in the Valley Season 1, ABC
10/9c: Curb Your Enthusiasm Season 9, HBO

Monday, October 2:
8/7c: Lucifer Season 3, FOX
8:30/7:30c: 9JKL Season 1, CBS
9/8c: The Gifted Season 1, FOX

Tuesday, October 3:
8/7c: The Middle Season 9, ABC
8:30/7:30c: Fresh Off the Boat Season 4, ABC
9/8c: Black-ish Season 4, ABC
9:30/8:30c: The Mayor Season 1, ABC
10/9c: Kevin (Probably) Saves the World Season 1, ABC
10/9c: Queen Sugar Fall Premiere, OWN
     Notes: The series moves to Wednesdays starting October 4.



Thursday, October 5:
9/8c: Scandal Season 7, ABC
9/8c: Van Helsing Season 2, Syfy

Friday, October 6:
8/7c: Once Upon a Time Season 7, ABC

Sunday, October 8:
8/7c: America's Funniest Home Videos Season 28, ABC
10/9c: Madam Secretary Season 4, CBS

Monday, October 9:
8/7c: Supergirl Season 3, The CW
9/8c: Valor Season 1, The CW

Tuesday, October 10:
8/7c: The Flash Season 4, The CW
9/8c: Legends of Tomorrow Season 3, The CW

Wednesday, October 11:
10/9c: Mr. Robot Season 3, USA
10/9c: The Shannara Chronicles Season 2, Spike

Wednesday, October 11:
8/7c: Riverdale Season 2, The CW
9/8c: Dynasty Season 1, The CW

Thursday, October 12:
8/7c: Supernatural Season 13, The CW
9/8c: Arrow Season 6, The CW

Friday, October 13:
Mindhunter Season 1, Netflix
8/7c: Crazy Ex-Girlfriend Season 3, The CW
9/8c: Jane the Virgin Season 4, The CW

Saturday, October 14:
9/8c: Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency Season 2, BBC America

Sunday, October 15:
10/9c: White Famous Season 1, Showtime

Monday, Octoer 16:
12:30/11:30c: Star Wars Rebels Season 4, Disney XD

Sunday, October 22:
9/8c: The Walking Dead Season 8, AMC

Tuesday, October 24:
10/9c: The Last O.G. Season 1, TBS
     Note: The premiere will have two back-to-back episodes, then the show moves to 10:30/9:30c the following week.

Thursday, October 26:
10/9c: Drop the Mic Season 1, TBS

Friday, October 27:
Stranger Things Season 2, Netflix
8/7c: Blindspot Season 3, NBC

Monday, October 30:
9:30/8:30c: Superior Donuts Season 2, CBS

Tuesday, October 31:
9/8c: Major Crimes Season 6, TNT

Thursday, November 2:
9/8c: Mom Season 5, CBS
9:30/8:30c: Life in Pieces Season 3, CBS
10/9c: SWAT Season 1, CBS

Sunday, November 5:
9/8c: Shameless Season 8, Showtime
9/8c: The Girlfriend Experience Season 2, Starz
10/9c: SMILF Season 1, Showtime

Tuesday, November 7:
10/9c: Teachers Fall Premiere, TV Land

Tuesday, November 21:
Marvel's Runaways Season 1, Hulu

Wednesday, November 29:
9/8c: Vikings Season 5, History
     Note: The premiere is a two-hour episode.
10/9c: Happy! Season 1, Syfy

Friday, December 8:
The Crown Season 2, Netflix
Which fall 2017 shows are you most looking forward to watching? Let us know your thoughts in the comments section below.

(Images courtesy of NBC, ABC and AMC)

Source: buddytv.com
 
 
New

Fall 2017 Calendar: Premiere Dates for New and Returning TV Shows FAN COMMENTS (0)

 
 

No comments, yet. Be first!